Day 83

Today I finished my letter to Mrs. Frascht. Then I started working on a tattoo that I would like to  get some time in my life.. Its just a rough draft kind of thing, but I really like how watercolor tattoos look, I added the feather because I like feathers . Then I added a quote from one of my favorite songs. To get the feather to look absolutely perfect I downloaded some brushes from brusheezy.com, to get the water color looks I just got some watercolor brushes from the same website. This was a quick little project, but I really like it. I’d like it more if I could figure out how to get the text to warp the way I want it to.

here it is

Screen Shot 2013-12-17 at 10.14.56 AM

 

Then I started working on another poster that would have the lyrics to a song I am kind of obsessed with right now. So I found images of galaxies and things like that. Then I placed them all on to my main image. Then I gave then all layer masks and used the water color brush to mask out what I don’t want right now. Here are some of the images that I started with.

background

Screen Shot 2013-12-17 at 10.19.10 AM

 

upper left

Screen Shot 2013-12-17 at 10.20.33 AM

 

what I have finished

Screen Shot 2013-12-17 at 10.43.51 AM

 

I still need to find some images that will better blend in the different galaxies that I have and to cover up the the lighter parts of the sky from the background.

One thought on “Day 83

Leave a Reply

